Grab a cup of coffee and let’s catch up.

Well Thanksgiving was a BLAST! I hope everyone had a great time at their feasts!

Erin and her boyfriend left to go back to Cape Cod this morning, and James went to work so for the first time in 5 days the house was silent! It’s nice having family around but I am happy to be back to my routine. I feel very behind with my shop right now, I usually knit for hours every day and didn’t have a chance this weekend (not that i’d trade spending time with family for knitting haha!) This morning I got straight to work on a new Headband/Neckwarmer like this one

http://www.etsy.com/listing/85790359/grey-convertible-headband-neck-warmer

Only the new one is a light green

I was so excited when I sold the white one over the weekend. I wasn’t sure if they would sell or not.
Cyber Monday was GREAT for Etsy! and I’m happy to report my shop did well over the weekend!

Today to catch up on some of my knitting I worked on more coffee cup cozy’s, I made 2 green and a brown one today, I can’t wait to show off some of my new button finds! I have some cool metal Celtic knots and an Irish Claddagh ring button

This is an example of one of my Cozy’s. This one is just a basic red one with a white stripe around the top.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/86985752/red-and-white-cup-cozy

I’m also working on getting more scarves like this one listed

http://www.etsy.com/listing/86987301/snow-white-scarf

 

Well moving on from Etsy stuff

Now that I’m back to my regularly scheduled program of a life, i’m happy to report I worked out today! I am still doing the Ballet Body workout and finding it a lot of fun ( My thighs are killing me), and a total throwback to my dance classes, which is fantastic! I also did AM 20 minute yoga today as well and am planning on doing the PM 20 minute yoga with James tonight and making that a habit we get into. And along with getting back in shape now that thanksgiving is over we’ll be back to eating healthy! I can’t wait to start gardening this spring, i’m having so much fun researching the urban gardening stuff and coming up with idea’s that we can do to grow all of our own fruits and veggies next year.

I just finished the second book in the “A Modern Witch” series by Debora Geary which was AWESOME! After I finish the 3rd book, which just came out I will do a book review on it. First I have to find it for my e-reader though. Which brings me to a new topic E-READERS!
I have a Sony Pocket E-Reader and I LOVE IT! I’ve had it for 3-4 years now, not quite sure, but I’ve had it since it came out.  BUT it is getting old, and it’s just not as quick as some of the new ones. I would really like a touch screen one. Maybe I’ll write Santa and ask for one for Christmas 🙂 I’ve always disliked the E-Readers that weren’t E-Ink but the Kindle Fire might make me change my mind … who knows, maybe my Etsy shop will make enough money I can buy one for myself for my birthday! Even if I couldnt’ get the Kindle Fire, the Kindle Touch is only $99 dollars right now which is less than I spent on the one I have now

That’s all for now, I”m going to start knitting some dish cloths …

 

xoxo

One thought on “Grab a cup of coffee and let’s catch up.

Leave a Reply

