You’ve been warned, I haven’t had coffee yet

Like the title says .. you’ve been warned. I am in fact one of those people heavily dependent on coffee. And it’s not just the caffeine, I believe it’s the coffee itself. The warm comforting aroma is unmistakable in the early morning hours when I’ve been callously ripped out of my warm comfortable bed to make breakfast and pack lunch in the cold kitchen. Not that I detest waking up early, I rather enjoy it … just not the first hour or so … If I sleep in, which I usually only do when I’m sick, I feel as if I’ve wasted the entire day because I’m usually asleep around 9pm 10 at the latest. Last night however this was not the case … I had about 50 pages left of The Hunger Games so at 10pm when I still was wide awake I though, well I’ll read for a bit and that will help me shut my brain off and sleep …. I was very wrong … I finished The Hunger Games, and couldn’t resist starting Catching Fire (I have them all lined up on my Ereader). So … 3am rolls around and I think … well if I go to bed now that’ll be a good 3 hours of sleep … I haven’t thought that way since college! 3 hours of sleep doesn’t work for me, I revert into a fussy 5 year old.

On to the good stuff. So basically since I’m just now getting my first cup of coffee in my bloodstream don’t be surprised at grammatical errors and you may find words randomly for no reason … I tend to start a thought and then completely forget about it and move on before I’ve gotten a full sentence out.

It’s a rainy day here in Bristol, TN. Which calls for pajamas, television, knitting of course, and possibly an afternoon nap…. or midmorning nap depending on how it goes.

I have all the things I need to start Bri’s headband/neckwarmer

It’ll be like this only in Chocolate Brown, with a green button to fasten it. I need to be fully awake before I tackle that pattern though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last night while at Michaels their ribbon was 50% off … not even sure what i’ll use ribbon for but I bought a bunch of it for 50 cents, I think it’ll be a great addition to my packaging for the items in my shop.
We also finished decorating for Christmas so I wanted to share those pictures with you as well.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Stockings might be my favorite, mostly because they were so affordable! The stockings were 97 cents and the letters were only 97 cents as well! All of the other stockings were upwards of $15 and I just refuse to pay that much for something that will only be displayed a few days out of the year. Well that’s all for now, I need to drink more coffee… maybe find a bagel or something.

 

I”ll leave you with this

 

 

I took this a few days ago … and am using a yellow mug now, but am not doing anything crazy like wearing jeans already… i’ve got a nice pair of yoga pants and one of the boyfriends tshirts. Perfectly curled up on the couch with a steaming mug of “Tricia Coffee” and about to watch Glee
❤ have a great day everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

