Spiced Hot Chocolate

Since I’ve had my Kindle I’ve been playing with all sorts of new apps, and there is one called the Ifood Assistant which I love! It’s from Kraft, and I’ve used their website before to help me make grocery shopping lists. There’s a tool where you can type in what food you have available and it gives you recipes based on that, so awesome. Anyway, so I was browsing the hot beverages and found Spiced hot chocolate and made it this morning and it is so yummy! So I had to share.

What You Need
1 cup milk
1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon
1 square BAKER’S Semi-Sweet Chocolate, finely chopped
2 OREO Cookies – I just made a batch of Oatmeal chocolate chip so I used that instead.

Make It

BRING milk and cinnamon just to boil in saucepan on medium-high heat.
ADD chocolate; beat with whisk until chocolate is melted and milk is slightly frothy.
SERVE hot with the cookies.

One thought on “Spiced Hot Chocolate

  1. Good grief, this sounds yummy! I am SO into hot chocolate, lately I’ve been drinking the Starbucks mix that I found at the grocery store. It’s pretty good but I’ll bet it’s nothing like this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

