Well it’s been a week

Somehow I’ve managed to survive Jillian Michaels all week. My legs put up quite a fight, and I hate even the thought of having to walk down stairs to the living room, let alone down another flight of stairs to the basement to do laundry.

Honestly though, it’s only been 5 days and I feel so good! I’ve changed my eating habbits as well. No junk, no processed foods. Only healthy stuff. All in all things are going well! I also just got some Whey Protein to mix in with my breakfast smoothies. It’s delish and fills me up until lunch.

Coffee right now is my only vice, and I don’t plan on giving that up … ever.

I’d love to share my smoothie recipe with you, but i’m lazy and don’t measure anything haha.
But I can tell you what’s in it and how I do it.

First I add plain non fat yogurt. I don’t buy any yogurt, or anything with Aspartame so check out the ingredients list, we read the ingredients lists of everything, it’s a pain in the butt, but as a general rule, if you don’t know what it is don’t put it in your body. And I’ll gladly take the few extra calories  than put artificial anything into my system. (Even read ingredients lists of meat, added color and stuff is not a good sign)
So Yogurt, then I add some frozen strawberries, and a banana cut up. Then some milk, right now i’m using skim but I think I’ll pick up some almond milk or soy next time we’re at the store. You could also use apple juice or something but that adds a lot of sugar. Then I add a scoop of whey protein.

Yum Yum Yum

It usually makes more than a glassful so I stick it in the refergerator and drink the rest with lunch or  as a snack between lunch and dinner.

For dinner last night we had fish and salad. It feels so good to be healthy! And it will be much easier to do once I get the garden going again. Fresh fruit and vegetables! My plan this year is to grow enough to can and store enough to get us through the winter. Fingers crossed 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

