New stuff!

Watermarking woes are over! Thanks 100% to my friend Matt. Who is the sole reason I have such a cool banner for my shop.

I also have different colors for different holidays and everything which is fantastic! This is the original one.
I also have this super cool avatar he did

^Me with my wand (that’s right I have a wand) with yarn coming out of it and buttons flying all over the place

He has a ton of amazing drawings that you can see on his deviant art page
http://cheddarpaladin.deviantart.com/

So if you’re a frequent reader of this blog you know that I went through my entire shop and watermarked all of my photos … over 100 listings, each with 5 pictures that needed to be edited. It wasn’t hard to do, just very time consuming! But there are more and more reported cases of “re-sell” shops popping up on etsy where someone will steal your pictures, then sell your product for a quarter of the price. They are basically just scams i doubt if anyone that buys it gets the product since no one can recreate some of the things I do unless they buy it from me and take it apart and all that jazz.

So anyway, I basically just put my pictures back in picnik then added text saying Buttons&YarnOHMY that way if there ever was an issue it’d be easier for me to say “hey yeah that’s mine” but Matt being the super awesome cool guy he is made me this.

which makes the pictures a little more professional I think since it’s my actual logo. AND soon soon soon i’ll be adding tags to my products. Like the fabric tags that are on all of your clothes, I want to do that! and this will be the logo on it.

So all of my new listings will have this logo on it ❤ and this is how it came out.

Yeah, super awesome 🙂
and way better than just text saying Buttons&YarnOHMY!

In other news, still procrastinating packing … probably will do a bunch this weekend … and once I get a picture of my homemade Frappe i’ll share the recipe with everyone! I used to be a barista so instead of spending the 5 dollars at Starbucks to get a frappe I’m working on a recipe to make them at home at 40-50 cents instead of 5 dollars ❤ So i’ll share that when I get that perfected!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

