Cabled Mug Cozies

So this post was supposed to be a gardening post but my camera decided, after I took all of the before and after pictures that it wouldnt’ actually save any of those pictures … SO changing it up a bit today. Yesterday I played around with some new pattern ideas and came up with a Cabled Mug Cozy, I have a few cabled Travel mug sleeve but hadn’t worked out how to decrease and cable at the same time and all that jazz. Basically at some point yesterday (after about 4 mugs of coffee) I had an epiphany and figured it out. And here are the results!

If you click on the picture it will bring you to my new CraftStar shop. Which i’m really excited about! It’s an amazing up and coming venue for handmade goods and supplies, and unlike Etsy is actually staying true to their handmade artists thus far. So i’m really excited about it and they do these fantastic livestream “hangouts” where it’s basically a video conference and people ask questions and get help with things like photography and stuff like that. Really fantastic, welcoming community of people.

So, back to the cabled mug cozies. The blue mug cozy is done with what’s called a “link cable” pattern. which I enjoy very much, it’s very basic, quick and easy. And just makes the mug cozies that much more unique I think. I have pretty much every color imaginable to make these, for instance right now in stock I have orange, green, yellow, white, light blue, dark purple, lilac, salmon, pink, grey, and a few others I can’t see from here haha.

I started a green mug cozy this morning, working with a different cable pattern, this one’s a little more complicated, but still pretty basic. It’s called a “deer cable”

Not the best picture in the world but you get the idea.

I’ll finish that one up later this afternoon.

Other fun exciting news, my husband and I are getting another dog! As most of you know we have Isis the, too smart for her own good, black siamese.

This picture was taken 2 years ago.

We also have Athena, our 8 month old rescue.

She’s a lab mix of some kind, we think she might have some collie in her though we’re not really sure. She’s only 35lbs and not projected to get much bigger

And the newest to the pack is Zeus

Zeus is the grey one in the middle. He is 8 days old in this picture. A pure bread Great Dane. And we will be able to bring him home in a few weeks! I’m so excited! We are getting him from Wolf Hills Great Danes, and their facebook page is http://www.facebook.com/WolfHillsGreatDanes if you want to see more pictures!

It worked out really well and we think it was kind of “meant to be” as some would say. We had been discussing how Athena could really use a playmate because the two dogs she usually socializes with (my in laws dogs) aren’t puppies anymore and just don’t wan’t to play like she does, and Isis just smacks her in the face when she tries to play with her and originally (before we found Athena) I always said I wanted a big dog named Zeus. Now that changed when we found Athena, like I said she is a rescue and I just fell in love with her the moment I saw her, we also found out later that she was born on my birthday. We then stumbled upon Zeus a few months later, who coincidentally was born on my Husbands birthday and we just couldn’t resist.

Today my mother in law and I are bringing the dogs swimming for the first time this summer, which should be fun, Athena LOVES the water! As does Bucky, her healer. So I’ll be posting lots of fun pictures later!

Happy Friday everyone!

3 thoughts on “Cabled Mug Cozies

Leave a Reply

